PART OF THE PORTFOLIO | AMSTERDAM FASHION INSTITUTE

As some of you might know, one of my biggest dreams is to be a part of the Amsterdam Fashion Institute. The Amsterdam Fashion Institute is currently the largest fashion institute in the Netherlands with three ways of specializations: Fashion & Design, Fashion & Branding and Fashion & Management. 

In almost two months, I am graduating at the Jan des Bouvrie College in Interior Design, which was an amazing study with inspirational internships for over three years. In every kind of industry, it is important to set goals and to achieve them. Attending the Amsterdam Fashion Institute – Fashion & Branding – is one of them. 

Why? I have a passion for the fashion industry and I highly respect all of the people who are involved in making the world a beautiful place. Branding is all about the process involved in creating a unique name and image for a product in the consumers’ mind, mainly through advertising campaigns with a consistent theme. Branding aims to establish a significant and differentiated presence in the market that attracts and retains loyal customers.

As a branding student, you create retail concepts, house styles, magazine formats, web concepts, campaigns, brand manuals, trend forecasting and trend books. The main subjects are design expertise, market research, consumer research, concepts and trends, marketing communication, brand strategies, writing for target groups, 3D design and graphic design. 

Isn’t it amazing to be the head of the branding part? Being responsible for the whole creative process – From trend forecasting, concept designing and managing the outcome -. Before I can dream further, I had to participate the selection process. The first thing I had to do was writing a couple exercises include images linked to the questions, attending a ‘Selection day’ which contained an interview, exercises in knowledge about fashion, design, interior, photography, graphic design and architecture, writing and creating a mood board for a photographer. During the interview I had to take my portfolio with me, which contains my Interior Design work, drawings, inspiration and trend book which all are photographed by my own. The results were great!! Still need one ‘GO’ after my graduation until I’m fully participating @ AMSTERDAM FASHION INSTITUTE. 

Well, dreams are made true you work your ass off. Take a look at a part of my portfolio and trend book (Trend book for KARTELL). Feedback is very welcome. Enjoy! 

printshot 1
Art gallery I have photographed in Tel Aviv, Israel
shot3
Taken in Boijmans van Beuningen – Bertjan Pot [Stairway to heaven]
Vastleggen in volledig scherm 14-5-2016 180403
METALLIC LOAFERS – STAIRWAY @ GEMEENTEMUSEUM THE HAGUE – HI LOVER
Vastleggen in volledig scherm 14-5-2016 201603
TRAUMFRAU concept for my Interior Design study project
Vastleggen in volledig scherm 14-5-2016 212708
Drawings for the TRAUMFRAU project – Interior Design
Vastleggen in volledig scherm 14-5-2016 201751
Fashion inspiration
Vastleggen in volledig scherm 14-5-2016 201834
One of my favourite photographer and model all time: Ellen von Unwerth and Naomi Cambell
Vastleggen in volledig scherm 14-5-2016 203015
Boijamans van Beuningen – TRUE FACES
Vastleggen in volledig scherm 14-5-2016 203214
Marble in the VICTORIA AND ALBERT MUSEUM, London
Vastleggen in volledig scherm 14-5-2016 202235
PERSONAL – FUNKY FRESHNESS
Vastleggen in volledig scherm 14-5-2016 202029
KARTELL GOES RUST – My trend book for the Interior Design study.
Vastleggen in volledig scherm 14-5-2016 212922
GET STONED – KARTELL GOES RAW – TREND BOOK
Vastleggen in volledig scherm 14-5-2016 213039
LAVAMUENTE – KARTELL GOES RAW – TREND BOOK
Vastleggen in volledig scherm 14-5-2016 213218
FLOWER POWER – KARTELL GOES FASHIONISTIC – TREND BOOK
Vastleggen in volledig scherm 14-5-2016 213252
KARTELL GOES POP GIRL – KARTELL GOES FASHIONISTIC – TREND BOOK

For more portfolio stuff, keep my blog up to date! 

Plaats een reactie